When the sequence of work in your project changes, it's a good idea to reorder the planning folders so that they accurately reflect the real order or work.

For example, it’s not unusual for product owners, who must constantly weigh the changing business value of features, to ask for one of user stories to be put aside so that another set can be delivered first. When this happens, a project manager may want to move the corresponding planning folders so that their relative positions visually confirm their relationship.

By default, planning folders are reorderd according to when they were created. New planning folders are added to the end of the folder tree.

  1. Click TRACKERS from the Project Home menu.

  2. In the folder tree, click the folder containing the subfolders that you want to reorder.

  3. Choose Reorder Subfolders from the EDIT menu.

  4. Organize the subfolders:

    • To sort them alphabetically, click Alphabetize icon.

    • To reorder a specific folder, select it by clicking the title, then click move up or move down arrow until the folder is where you want it.

Tags for this page: project_admin_tasks planning_folder