If you no longer need a global project role, you should delete it. On deleting a global project role, all the user associations in the projects are removed.
  1. Go to My Workspace > Admin.
  2. Click Roles from the Projects menu.
  3. Click the GLOBAL PROJECT ROLES tab. All the existing global project roles are listed here.
  4. Select the role that you want to delete and click Delete. A confirmation message appears.
  5. Click OK to continue with deleting the selected role.

    The selected global project role is deleted and all its associations are removed.