If restricted site administrators need to do things that are not allowed by a role you have assigned to them, you may need to change the permissions associated with that role.

When you edit a role, all restricted site administrators with that role get the updated permissions automatically.

  1. Go to My Workspace > Admin.
  2. Click Roles from the Projects menu.
  3. From the list of roles, click the role you want to edit or select the check box and click Edit.
  4. On the Edit Site-wide Role Permissions page, make the changes you need.
    • To edit the title or description of the role, click Edit.
    • To edit the site administration and/or project permissions, choose an application from the left side of the page and select or deselect permissions and resources.
    • To edit the site members to whom the role is assigned, click Assigned Users tab.
  5. Click Save.