If you no longer need a global project role, you should delete it. On deleting a global project role, all the user associations in the projects are removed.
Note: Only site administrators or restricted site administrators with
Role-Deletepermission can delete global project roles.
- Go to My Workspace > Admin.
- Click Roles from the Projects menu.
- Click the GLOBAL PROJECT ROLES tab. All the existing global project roles are listed here.
- Select the role that you want to delete and click Delete. A confirmation message appears.
Click OK to continue with deleting the selected role.
The selected global project role is deleted and all its associations are removed.